On April 19, 2017 LAOH National Organizer Mary Hogan installed a new division in Iowa; LAOH Div. 1, Dubuque County, Iowa. The new division is currently the only LAOH division in Iowa; they have chosen the name St. Brigid in honor of the LAOH Patron Saint. The Division was officially opened and 40 Ladies were installed as new Hibernian sisters. Officers were elected and installed; the new Division 1 President is Vicki Leonard; VP-Ann Meloy; Rec Secy-Mary English; Treas-Lauren Torres, Fin Secy-Karen McClain, I Hist-Sarah Fitting, Miss & Char-Mary King, Cath Act-Cindy Breen, Mist Arms-Jayne Schuster, Sentinel-Janet Feeney. Pres. Leonard made the following Appointments- Co-Chaplains-Sr. Mary Pat Conlon and Sr. Marlene McDonnell; PR-Joan Frommelt. The new division may be contacted at laohdiv1iowa@gmail.com. Congratulations Sisters and Welcome!

Iowa's New Division

Iowa’s New Division